



Executive Committee 8:00 a.m. ** March 22, 2024 Roanoke Higher Education Center, Room 510E, Roanoke, VA

DRAFT Agenda

Call to Order Dr. Debra K. McMahon. *Chair*

Approval of Agenda Dr. Debra K. McMahon, *Chair*

Approval of Minutes Dr. Debra K. McMahon, *Chair*

o December 1, 2023

President's Remarks Dr. Bret Danilowicz, *President*

Committee Discussion and Updates Dr. Debra K. McMahon, Chair

Other Business

o Nominating Committee Dr. Debra K. McMahon, *Chair*

ADJOURNMENT Dr. Debra K. McMahon, Chair

**All start times for committees are approximate only. Meetings may begin either before or after the listed approximate start time as committee members are ready to proceed.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:

Dr. Debra K. McMahon, Rector

Mr. Marquett Smith, Vice Rector

Mr. Robert A. Archer, (Ex officio)

Ms. Jeanne Armentrout. (AESSC)

Mrs. Jennifer Wishon Gilbert, (EMBEC)

Mr. Tyler W. Lester, (BAAC)

Ms. Lisa W. Pompa, (EEC)

Mr. David A. Smith, (SAAC)

Minutes



Executive Committee 8:00 a.m. ** December 1, 2023 Dean's Conference Room Kyle Hall, Third Floor, Radford, VA

President's Remarks

President Bret Danilowicz shared his excitement that his cabinet is now staffed with permanent vice presidents and shared that the working relationship among the members is exceptional. President Danilowicz provided an overview of the Radford Tuition Promise, budget outlook and the Two-Year Strategic Plan to be voted on at the full board meeting. President Danilowicz shared that the plans are for the Board Retreat in July to be held at Berry Hill n South Boston, Virginia. **hat**